Free Trial Lessons

Reviews


Click here to submit your review.




Submit your review
* Required Field


Thank you!

Apr 11, 2013 by Jenn Rivera


Hi there! Just wanted to send you a quick update. We made it through the holidays and are back in Arizona full-time now. Thank you for all the lessons! My kids really enjoyed them. Your teachers did a great job in teaching as well. They re-in forced the love of music that my kids will continue to enjoy through the years. Mercy/Bri has grown the most in her vocal abilities thanks to Alyssa. Hopefully we will find another great teacher here in AZ.

Thanks again for all you do for the kids and sharing your love for music with them.

Jenn Rivera


Highly Recommend

Nov 08, 2012 by Christina M.


All the equipment is state of art and user friendly , I have been playing guitar for approx 10 years and once a year get a lesson or two to stay fresh.i am impressed with technique of my teacher and feel I learn something every time I go.place is on small side but is large in learning capability


Great School

Aug 30, 2012 by Jeremy


I took guitar lessons here. I learned a lot. Great people.

The showcases are great. Encore does a great job of keeping kids interested with fun pop songs.


BEST IN THE WEST

Jun 10, 2012 by Caleb Y


This place was more than just a place of weekly guitar lessons. I started out playing the guitar here during my middle school and its been a great journey for me ever since.

Through great caring instructors I was able to not only build my confidence as a musician, but as a teen going into high school. Because of Encore, I became the President of my high school’s guitar club while teaching and setting up concerts for students just like Encore did for me. The concerts at different venues Encore set up for me was really neat as I was able to perform in front of a crowd even though I barely started learning. The staff was always friendly and always like a second family to us.

I am not planning to go into a musical career, but I have to admit that being able to play the guitar opened up a lot of neat opportunities for me.

Encore had a lot of influence on me as a teenager and through it I was able to spark the interest of other students into learning. Going into college this year, I am really glad to say that this school of music was a life changing experience for me and the it is highly recommended for students and teens of all ages whether you’re planning on a professional musical career or you just want to learn a new instrument.

Definitely the BEST IN THE WEST.

-Caleb (Glen A. Wilson High School in Hacienda Heights) Class of 2012


THE BEST MUSIC SCHOOL!!!

Jun 10, 2012 by Joyce


We were introduced to Encore about 5 years ago and my children loved it! The instructors were professionals and made the learning in such a way that the children actually liked learning! Kids (& adults) got to choose the songs they wanted to learn… After learning, they’ll have a “showcase” (like a recital) but this wasn’t a traditional recital… They’ll actually perform with a band, not in an empty room, but at places like a coffee shop (out door), Sam Ash, Guitar Center, La Mirada City Hall, and the students were even invited to a function to perform. GREAT, GREAT INSTRUCTORS!!! Price? BEST!


My Review

Apr 01, 2011 by Kanoa


I like Encore because I’ve learned a lot. The performances are fun to play in and I like watching other students perform too.


Five Stars!

Feb 09, 2011 by Bobby


I am a student of Encore school of music.I am 27 yr old. I started learning Guitar from Richard in this school. He is an excellent guitar player (of course) and an excellent guitar teacher(which is more important!). After a few classes of basics, he asked for songs which I loved to listen.So, I gave some Tamil (my mother tongue) songs, which he listened and plotted the notes right away and started teaching me those songs. I am learning guitar significantly fast; in fact, faster than I thought I could. My confidence level in playing guitar is raising with every class I take. I would give a five on five for the School and the Teacher (Richard)


Very Impressed

Nov 07, 2010 by Don


My 9 & 7 year old daughters have been taking piano lessons for almost a year now and have learned so much in that time. Often times, people are shocked how well they can play in such a short amount of time of learning.

Their teacher is friendly and knows how to effectively teach music to children. Matter of fact, the entire Encore Staff are all incredibly helpful and well-grounded in what they do. My children have come to appreciate music at a whole different level and as a parent, I’m glad to see them expand their horizon in learning.

Through their recitals/performances, they walk away with such a great sense of accomplishment. Their confidence in their ability continues to grow. Thanks Encore.


Sep 30, 2010 by Bel


Guitar lessons at Encore are fun because everyone’s nice and I’ve learned a lot!


Mar 20, 2010 by Bella


I’ve been taking vocal & guitar lessons at Encore for few months.
I started with free sessions and I continued to take them because I really liked learning them with great teachers. I’ve learned a lot from Encore Music School and I always think that I made a right choice.
I strongly encourage people to take lessons at Encore if they are planning to take any music lessons!


Encore School Of Music , USA 5.0 5.0 16 16 Hi there! Just wanted to send you a quick update. We made it through the holidays and are back in Arizona full-time now. Thank you for all the lessons! My kids really enjoyed t
Page:

12